Resize Text RSS Feed Icon High Contrast Icon Print button

The SES consists of the State Headquarters, the Emergency Management Unit and three geographical regions - South, North and North West.

The three regional headquarters are located in Hobart, Launceston and Burnie and coordinate the training, planning and operations for their region.

There are 35 SES Units across the State and some Units have specialised teams.

Tasmania SES currently has around 560 active volunteers.

Read the SES Business Plan for more information about Tasmania SES.

Tasmania SES is a Values-based organisation that upholds the SES Principles and Code of Conduct (aligned to the State Service Principles Code of Conduct Link to External Site).

Should you wish to report disclosures of improper conduct or detrimental action by members of the SES, please refer to the Department of Police, Fire and Emergency Management Public Interest Disclosure Act 2002 - Procedures Manual