Resize Text RSS Feed Icon High Contrast Icon Print button

Emergency Management Committees

Tasmania's SES has the lead role for coordinating the State's consultation framework for emergency management. Groups within this framework are authorised by the Emergency Management Act 2006 (Sections 7-22) and include: 

  • Municipal Emergency Management Committees
  • Regional Emergency Management Committees
  • The State Emergency Management Committee (SEMC)
  • Sub-Committees established by emergency management committees
  • Stakeholder and advisory groups that collaborate with emergency management committees and sub-committees

Together these groups provide the main structure for consultation and collaboration for Tasmanian emergency management.